Axfood: Nominating Committee proposes new Chairman

Stockholm / SE. (axf) The Nominating Committee of Sweden’s Axfood AB has decided to propose that Thomas Ekman shall be elected as Chairman of the Board at the Annual General Meeting on 20 March 2024. Mia Brunell Livfors has announced that she is not available for re-election as Chairman of the Board, but as member of the board.

«We are very pleased to be able to propose Thomas Ekman as the new Chairman of the Board. Thomas has extensive experience in both company management and board work and was elected as member of the Board of Axfood already at the last annual general meeting. We want to warmly thank Mia Brunell Livfors for her many years and valuable contribution as Chairman of the Board and we appreciate that she wants to continue as a member of the board,» says Marie Ehrling, Chairman of the Nominating Committee.

Thomas Ekman is CEO of Axel Johnson and member of the Board of Axfood. He is also Chairman of the Board of Axel Johnson International, AxSol and Martin + Servera, and member of the Board of Dustin and Novax.

The complete proposal from the Nominating Committee will be announced at the latest in the convening notice to the Annual General Meeting 2024.

The Nominating Committee consists of Marie Ehrling (Axel Johnson AB), Caroline Sjösten (Swedbank Robur Funds), Sussi Kvart (Handelsbanken Funds) and Hjalmar Ek (Lannebo Funds). Axfood’s Chairman, Mia Brunell Livfors, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.