Tesco: announces Changes to Executive Committee

Cheshunt / UK. (tesco) Tesco PLC has announced the following changes to the Executive Committee: Jill Easterbrook will lead the business transformation programme. Benny Higgins will take on responsibility for group strategy in addition to his role leading the Bank and international financial services business. Rebecca Shelley will lead corporate communications while the Investor Relations team will work to the Group CFO, Alan Stewart. Jason Tarry has been appointed as the head of Commercial for the UK and the Group. Robin Terrell will become head of Customer. The changes to the leadership team mean that two roles will no longer be needed. These include Matt Atkinson´s role as Chief Creative Officer and David Hobbs´ as Group Business Planning and Strategy Director. Both Matt and David will stay on for a number of months to oversee a smooth transition. These changes to the Executive will be effective from 01 January. During the transition Dave Lewis will, on a temporary basis, take over the day to day leadership of the UK operation.

Back to top